Nothin' 2 Prove

The building of Gunn Ranch Academy one caliche rock at a time; our friends, family, passions, learning adventures and our little piece of HIStory in the making!

A New Addition

Leave a comment

We haven’t had a little indoor companion for a few years.

I said I really didn’t want another one indoors since we are gone so much and not enough time to work with it. (Well, and actually we have our old indoor resident kitty cat we must extend our utmost service to and lavish our adoration upon. :))

But it happened.

I’ve watched a very good friend of mine breed a couple of litters of adorable Pembroke Welsh Corgi puppies.  I’ve helped her with tails and dewclews and watched the little plump adorable things grow and play.

She had intended on me taking her Momma dog in for a spay after the second litter, and then it happened. One more litter. (Sorry animal rights folks, I do recommend spay and neuter, but there is such a thing as responsible pet ownership, purebred breeds bred for a purpose and on purpose.)

Hooray!  I just couldn’t let the opportunity pass and my good friend allowed me to bring a sweet little, spit-fire of a baby into our home.

He has been one of the best little puppies I’ve ever had.

Meet 4 month old Watson.

(Dr. John Watson is his real name after Sherlock Holmes :))

Stylin’ and profilin’ with his ginormous ears:

He fits right in at the crazy Gunn Farms and Ranch!

Cute isn’t he? ❤

Leave a Reply

