Nothin' 2 Prove

The building of Gunn Ranch Academy one caliche rock at a time; our friends, family, passions, learning adventures and our little piece of HIStory in the making!

Thankful

Leave a comment

Well, we made it to November, past the horse show and fair, trick or treating, , and ready for some cooler weather and frisky animals.

This time of year as I’m resting up from fair season, I always begin to reflect on the things I’m thankful for.

On the top of my list is always my family. I’m so thankful that my mom and dad have been such jewels in my life for my whole life. While living so far away can sometimes be sad, it’s always fun to be able to call them and write with updates. I’m thankful that my mom is a diehard letter writer, and always sends comics, articles and sweet encouraging notes to the kids and me at random. I’m so thankful that they came to visit in September, and we look forward to Grandma’s next visit always.

I’m thankful for my husband’s dedication to his job and supporting his family’s crazy horse and critter adventures. He’s always there to help mend fences, build pens, and keep our truck and trailer going to the next show. He works hard and we appreciate him, and we are so very thankful for our daddybear.

I’m of course thankful that I was chosen to be the Momma of the three best kids on the planet. I’m so thankful for our homeschool lifestyle and the opportunities we have to learn together.

I’m thankful for 4-H and for our amazing and talented and dedicated extension agents, and especially for Barbie. She is such an awesome blessing and life wouldn’t be the same without her!

I’m so thankful for Cross Trails Cowboy Church, for the Cole family- Pastor David and Tina, and for Abigail who is Morgan’s very best friend in the world. I’m so thankful for my children’s wonderful friends.

Which leads me to Taylor’s best friend Kaitlyn. Not only did God bless Morgan with a soul sister, but Taylor was blessed with one too. The Hesseks were an answer to prayer and we are so thankful for them.

I’m thankful for our ranch, for our land, for our sunsets, for our horses and other animals, for living in South Texas.

I’m thankful for my job, stressful as it may be, it was and definitely is orchestrated by God. It allows me to pay the bills and still educate my kids, and for that, I am truly thankful. It also allows me a bit of a get-away to do something I totally LOVE to do, and that is veterinary medicine. I’m thankful as well, for my education and for my passion for vet medicine and surgery.

I’m thankful I can sing with the Praise Team at CTCC. I love my team of worship leaders so very much!

I’m so thankful for my small group Bible study.

I’m ever-so-thankful and grateful for the generous and expert help from our Equine coach Rebecca. She has generously latched onto my horsewomen and directed, guided and taught them so much. I want to be her when I grow up. 🙂

I’m so thankful for my growing relationship with my God. He is forever faithful!

Chris

Leave a Reply

