Nothin' 2 Prove

The building of Gunn Ranch Academy one caliche rock at a time; our friends, family, passions, learning adventures and our little piece of HIStory in the making!

Beeyoutiful

Leave a comment

Photobucket

 

Beeyoutiful is an online natural healthcare store created to aid others in obtaining and maintaining good health. It was created in the the spirit that everyone should be responsible for maintaining their bodies and health to the best of their abilities.

The products they carry are those used by the creators of the websites and their families, so you can be assured that they work.  But we all know that not every product works for every individual, or in every situation.

At Beeyoutiful, they not only make available good-quality, natural products, but also the support and information to go along with them.

We received two great products to try out from Beeyoutiful.

The first is a new product to the company. B.A.L.M. is Beeyoutiful All-natural Lip Moisturizer which retails for $3.00. It comes in two varities, Orange and Peppermint. Our family received the Peppermint.

 

Photobucket

This is AWESOME lip balm!  Living in South Texas, our family has its share of chapped lips. You can commonly find a tube of “lip stuff” in a kid’s pocket, my purse, a backpack, each bathroom vanity, beside my bed, and in every truck most of the time. We are certainly avid lip moisturizer connoisseurs!

The ingredients in this particular lip balm are very impressive, and certainly explain why is goes on so smooth and doesn’t leave that “chunky”, waxy, or medicated feeling  on you lips. Check it out:

GrapeSeed Oil– high in antioxidants (procyanidolic oligomers and polyphenols) and linoleic acid which nourish, moisturize, naturally provide anti-inflammatory support, and help smooth fine lines and wrinkles! So instead of merely relieving your chapped lips, it is nourishing them and helping them look their best as well!
Shea Butter– also high in antioxidants, Shea Butter helps bring elasticity back to the skin, moisturizes, has natural sun protection, and helps bring healing to scars and wounds.
Beeswax– recommended by Mayo Clinic as an excellent choice for a lip balm, beeswax is high in germicidal antioxidants, possesses natural anti-inflammatory abilities, and has been shown to have antibacterial qualities. It gives body to the lip balm while providing moisture and cell restoration for your lips!
Essential Oils– (Either Orange or Peppermint Essential Oil)- Both provide refreshing flavors while providing their naturally inherent benefits to your lips! Orange is a refreshing, citrusy blast that helps to brighten your lips. Peppermint’s cool, tingly flavor will bring soothing refreshment to your lips on the driest of days!

********************************************************************************************

The second product we received for review is an old familiar one. We actually reviewed this product before and devoured every-last drop! I was thrilled to receive it again, and my girls felt the same way!

Beeyoutiful’s Hair Shine Spray-in Conditioner retails for $15.00 for a 4oz. bottle, but is on sale for $12.75 at the time of this review posting.

Hair Shine is an aloe-based spray containing orange, lavender and rosemary essential oils.

 

Photobucket

This light, fruity spray works well as a leave-in detangler/conditioner for use on wet or dry hair. It doesn’t leave a heavy film or greasy feeling, yet works marvelously to soften and nourish the hair, and rejuvinate the hair follicles.

This product also works well as an after-the-beach skin conditioner, and soothes sunburned skin with its aloe base and combination of essential oils.

Another great use for it is minimizing insect bite itchies.

Our family has tried this on hair, sunburned skin and insect bites and it works amazingly well on all three!

 

Thoughts from Gunn Ranch Product Testers:

I’ve been using essential oils since 1995 and love them. I’ve seen them work in so many different aspects to aid in health and well being. I always love to tell folks that even if they don’t work exactly as you hoped, you’ll smell good. 🙂

When I learned of Beeyoutiful and their natural, common-sense approach to health and well being, I felt I had found a kindred spirit. I completely agree with so many of their philosophies of taking charge of your own health, utilizing doctors only as-required.  I totally love using the natural things God gave us to strive for a better quality of life and health.

I’ve mixed many of my own combinations of natural-type products for years, but when I find something unique and useful I’m certainly not opposed to using it. I’ve always really loved hair products myself, and I love experimenting with different types of things with my daughters. When my fair skinned family (except my hubby who is a native South-Texan) settled down on a ranch in South Texas, our skin and hair certainly had to adapt to increased sun exposure. We’ve used a couple of other essential-oil products for the hair and skin, but this Hair Shine product is by far my favorite thing I’ve ever used in this capacity. It’s so great for skin, and I LOVE to spray it on after a shower-off from the beach. It’s so silky and not a bit greasy or drying.

On my hair it’s just awesome. I am totally in love with the scent. The first thing I did when I ripped open my box was spritz it into the air and take a big long whiff. MMMMMM!!!

I love to use this on my ends right after blow drying. But sometimes I just spray it on my wet hair after towel drying if I’m just putting it up in a clip to air dry.

My hair used to be crazy thick, but has thinned to a manageable thickness over the years. My 15 year old dd has my extremely thick hair. My 11 year old has beautiful naturally shiney thin, straight hair. My 6 year old son has, well, little-boy hair with lots of crazy cowlicks and it’s naturally little-boy-scented most of the time. This Hair Shine is great on all of our hair types.

I did mention earlier that we are heavy lip-stuff users around here. I LOVE the peppermint essential oil in the B.A.L.M. that we received. I really love the consistency and smoothness of this on my lips and how it doesn’t cake up or leave a funky waxy residue. My whole family loved this lip balm.

 

I’m pretty excited to find the Hair Shine on sale!! I think I’ll order a couple more bottles and another tube or two of the B.A.L.M.  I can’t wait to try the Orange one!

There are a couple more products I’m interested in as well, and my Crew Mates who tried them have assured me I will love them as much as the ones I tried, so I’m off to put together an order from Beeyoutiful now!

Be sure to check out what my Crew Mates thought of these and other Beeyoutiful products over at the Crew Blog!

Remember, healthy homeschoolers are happy homeschoolers 🙂

Chris

 

Photobucket

 

*We were sent these Beeyoutiful products as members of the TOS Homeschool Crew for review purposes. No other compensation was received, and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

