Nothin' 2 Prove

The building of Gunn Ranch Academy one caliche rock at a time; our friends, family, passions, learning adventures and our little piece of HIStory in the making!

R & R Games- Flea Circus

Leave a comment

What kid doesn’t love a great card game? Or a circus? Or dogs, cats and fleas? Ok, well maybe not fleas.

I was introduced through the TOS Homeschool Crew to a company that makes some really awesome games. There are several over at the website that I’ve got my eye on for Christmas and birthday gifts.

We were blessed with a really neat game to review called Flea Circus. It can be played with 2-6 players, and is targeted for kids 6 and up, but my five year old truly loves it!

 

You can purchase Fleas Circus for $15.95 over at the R&R Website, but beware, there are so many cool games over there you might end up with a cart full!

***You can use the code CREW20 to get 20% off until the end of the year!***

What we thought of joining the circus:

My first impression was how heavy and sturdy the colorful box was!  (Several of our beloved games have multiple layers of tape over the edges, holding them together!)

Upon opening the box, we found thick colorful cards with cute drawings and super-cute and sturdy little doggy and kitty playing pieces. My kids couldn’t wait to get started!

As we read through the directions and worked through the game we found it very easy to play and understand. I wasn’t sure my five year old would be able to play well since the dogs are worth 2 points and the cats worth 1 point, but was delighted when I found him adding and subtracting to tally up his points in adding and trading his doggy and kitty audience…all by himself! This is really a great counting game for younger kids, and my older girls really enjoyed playing it too. It’s really great to have a game that’s not too hard for the littlest player and not too boring for the oldest! I am thrilled to be able to add this game to our math studies this year as well.

One afternoon we went out to the lake with our church youth group, and Levi wanted to take his game. As we sat down to play, I must say it attracted quite a crowd of all different ages wanting to take their turn to play!

This game is definitely recommended by my family as well as many of the kids in our youth group!

 

Cruise on over to the TOS Crew Blog and see what my Crew Mates thought of R & R Games!

 

Chris

 

*I received this game for review because I’m a Crew Mate on the TOS Homeschool Crew. No other compensation was received and our opinion that this game is awesome is completely our own.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

