Nothin' 2 Prove

The building of Gunn Ranch Academy one caliche rock at a time; our friends, family, passions, learning adventures and our little piece of HIStory in the making!

City on Our Knees by Toby Mac

Leave a comment

City on Our Knees, TobyMac , 978-0-7642-0865-2
 
I was quite anxious to see what this book by a phenominal Christian artist such as Toby Mac would be like. I hear small  inspirational blurbs about real people from history who made a difference from his other books read by him on the Christian radio station I listen to, so as I was reading through this book his voice actually resonated through my mind as I was reading the inspiration stories of real people , words of hope, encouraging prayers, scriptures, quotations, and “One-Minute Remix” devotions.
 I much enjoyed the inserts from Toby’s blog as well.  The look and feel of this book from it’s nice quality pages full of green and black design to the photos of Toby himself is very appealing.  This book is wonderful for a bedside stand devotional, or to throw in a backpack to read on the go. I will carry mine in my tote to read while waiting in line, for appointments, lunch break, or anytime I need a little pick-me-up encouragement.
I highly recommend this book for all ages to inspire and encourage us to move beyond mediocracy and complacency, to allow God to use just average folks as He has for decades to start somewhere, and start now coming together as a City our Knees, a City with ONE KING.
 
 
 *This book was sent to me free from Bethany House for review purposes. Opinions expressed are my own.
Leave a Reply

