Nothin' 2 Prove

The building of Gunn Ranch Academy one caliche rock at a time; our friends, family, passions, learning adventures and our little piece of HIStory in the making!

update

Leave a comment

I need to post a cool blog, and it’s not that nuthin is goin on; just kind of in the spin cycle right now.

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO sick of staying with relatives; trying so hard to take in everything God has for us to learn in this situation; trying to focus on patience, trying to find the light at the end of the tunnel.

No actually, I think I’m tryin to find the tunnel. LOL

I have gone back to working every other Fri and Sat when my husband is off to keep the kids. The first day back was pretty unnerving… since it’s been 5 years that I’ve practiced as a doctor. The surgery was no problem, and I have quite enjoyed it, since I’ve continued to catch myself standing at the sink scrubbing my hands staring off into space the past 5 years, LOL. I was overjoyed when asked if I could come in and do their surgeries!!  Seeing clients has been a bit more of a brain-strain, but the doctor I am working for is very cool. So far the absolute best vet/employer I have run across. Has been very nice to have a different level of conversation, and to have a break from the worries of homelessness for a few hours.

I continue to pray for a plan, for patience, for a mysterous large sum of money in our mailbox. LOL, just kiddin. I guess a situation is only hopeless when one can’t laugh anymore.

Leave a Reply

